Hotel Artorius Rome - Location - Location of this 2 star hotel near the Coliseum and Roman Forum in central Rome

accueilchambres & servicessituationoffres spécialesréservations

Hôtel Artorius Rome

SITUATION

SITUATION

bell

L' Hôtel Artorius Rome se situe dans l'un des quartiers les plus anciens de Rome et qui plus est dans l'un des endroits les plus centraux de la ville.

Dans ce charmant quartier des Monti, autrefois appelé la Suburra, il fût jadis connu comme un des quartiers de mauvaise réputation de Rome.

Riche d'histoire anciennes et autres histoires, ce quartier est également le lieu de naissance de Jules César avant de monter au pouvoir puis de tomber sous l'arme de Brutus.

divider

Pour découvrir la Situation de l'Hôtel Artorius Rome cliquez ici.

Situation
   
Hôtel Artorius Rome

L'ERE DE L' EPOQUE ROMAINE

WI-FI GRATUIT Wi-Fi gratuit

Sur plus de 2500 ans, ce quartier a joui d'une variété d'architecture et de constructions datant de l'époque romaine, du moyen-âge, de la période Baroque, de la Renaissance jusqu'aux temps modernes représentée dans ces petites rues pavées étroites caractéristiques mais remplies de galeries d'art moderne et de boutiques offrant art et culture aux populations actuelles.

Considéré comme un quartier à la mode encore méconnu des touristes, l'endroit est adoré par les Romains et on y trouve une multitude de bars et restaurants proposant une cuisine traditionnelle de qualité à des tarifs abordables. 

Un charme supplémentaire de ce quartier est indéniablement dans les vues fantastiques sur le Colisée en bout de rue car en effet le Colisée est à 10 minutes à pied. A proximité le Forum Romain Impérial est également à même distance de marche. De là, vous pouvez continuer jusqu'à la colline du Capitole, la Piazza Venezia et enfin le Largo Argentina où Jules César fût assassiné.

     

RESERVER EN LIGNE

Que pourriez- vous souhaiter de plus? Restaurants , bars, art, culture, histoire et principaux sites touristiques sont à distance de marche ! Réservez dès maintenant tant qu'il y a encore des places... !

En un coup d' oeil

• Bars & Restaurants – 1 minute à pied
• Colisée– promenade tranquille de 10 min
• Forum Romain Impérial – promenade tranquille de 10 minutes
• Via Nazionale – 5-10 minutes de petite promenade
• Via Cavour – petite promenade de5-10 minutes
• Colline du Capitole et Campidoglio – 10-15 minutes à pied
• Piazza Venezia – 10-15 minutes à pied
• Largo Argentina – 20 minutes de marche
• Basilica de St Maria Maggiore – 10 minutes à pied
• Fontaine de Trevi– 20 minutes de marche
• Station Termini – 15 minutes à pied
• Circus Maximus – 2 arrêts de métro
• Testaccio : bars et restaurants – 3 arrêts de métro
• Basilica de St Paul – 5 arrêts de métro

Rome
Rome
divider

COMMENT S'Y RENDRE

Les clients peuvent soit se rendre facilement à pied jusqu'à la Fontaine de Trevi puis vers la Place d'Espagne et les boutiques de créateurs qui entourent ce site dynamique, soit dans la direction opposée, ils peuvent marcher pendant 10 minutes jusqu'à la magnifique Basilique de Sainte Marie Majeure ou jusqu'à la station de Termini- le centre de transports de Rome.

Termini bénéficie de l'avantage d'être le croisement des deux lignes de métro de Rome et les Monti ont leur propre arrêt de Métro sur la ligne B, l'arrêt Cavour. En métro vous êtes à un arrêt seulement du Colisée, 2 arrêts du Circus Maximus, 3 arrêts de la vie nocturne avec bars et discothèques de Testaccio et 5 arrêts de l'époustouflante Basilica de St Paul en dehors des murs qui abritent le corps de St Paul.

Comment vous y rendre

En métro
Vous pouvez aussi prendre le métro ( prix du ticket 1,50 €), ligne B direction « Laurentina » pour un arrêt « Cavour ». Quand vous sortez de la station traverser la rue, descendre les escaliers et prendre la rue « Leonina », la première rue sur votre droite sera Via dell' Angeletto. Continuer à marcher et vous serez sur la Via del Boschetto. Allez tout droit et vous trouverez l'hôtel « Artorius » du côté gauche de la rue.

En voiture

L' Hôtel Artorius est situé dans une zone à circulation limitée et par conséquent il est recommandé de vous garer dans le parking situé à côté de la station Termini.

Veuillez contacter l'Hôtel Artorius pour de plus amples informations.

En avion

Depuis l'aéroport Leonardo Da Vinci Fiumicino : vous pouvez prendre un taxi( 40- 50 €) ou prendre le train (départ toutes les 30 minutes) qui relie l'aéroport à la gare ferroviaire de Termini. Ou encore prendre la NAVETTE TERRAVISION (6€) en achetant votre billet dans le bus.

Depuis l'aéroport de Ciampino : vous pouvez prendre un taxi (30€) ou prendre la NAVETTE TERRAVISION (6€)
L'aéroport de Roma Ciampino jusqu'à la gare ferroviaire de Termini
Le service est en connexion avec les vols de Ryanair, Easy-Jet, Hapag Lloyd Express, Wizz Air, Central Wings.
Vous pouvez acheter vos billets dans l'aéroport de Ciampino ( devant le hall d'arrivée)

Depuis la gare de Termini

Vous pouvez vous rendre à l'hôtel en taxi ( 9 / 10 € ) ou avec la ligne de bus 64 en descandant à l'arrêt Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Après le carrefour, la première rue sur la gauche est la Via del Boschetto, l'hôtel Artorius est du côté droit de la rue. Sinon vous pouvez prendre la ligne B de métro(prix du ticket 1,50 € ) direction « Laurentina » pour un arrêt « Cavour ». Quand vous sortez traverser la rue et descendre les escaliers puis prendre la rue « Leonina » et la première rue sur votre droite est la via del Boschetto, continuer tout droit et vous trouverez l'Hôtel « Artorius » du côté gauche de la rue.

 
Cartes de crédit acceptées

Hôtel Artorius
Via del Boschetto, 13 - 00184 Rome, Italie
Tél +39 - 06 4821196 / Fax +39 - 06 4893042
E-mail: info@hotelartorius.com | P.IVA: 08796231002

Site internet créé et géré par: Fisheyes Ltd

Hotel Artorius Rome - Location - Location of this 2 star hotel near the Coliseum and Roman Forum in central Rome

homevideo tourrooms & serviceslocationgalleryuseful linksspecial offersfaq'sreservations

Hotel Artorius Rome

LOCATION

Video Tour

VIDEO TOUR

bell

The Hotel Artorius Rome is located in one of the most ancient parts of Rome and thus is also in one of the most central of Rome locations.

To be found in the charming district of Monti, this area known also as the Suburra was once a part of Rome known as a place of ill repute.

Full of history and stories, this area is also where Julius Caesar was born before rising to power and then falling again under the knife of Brutus.

divider

To see the Rome Hotel Artorius Interactive Video Tour click here.

Video Tour
   
Hotel Artorius Rome

THE ROMAN AGE ERA

FREE WI-FI Free Wi-Fi

Over 2500 years, this area enjoys a host of architecture and features ranging from the Roman age era, the middle ages, renaissance baroque times, to the now modern times which presents the narrow charactistic cobbled streets but with modern art galleries and boutiques offering art and  culture to todays masses.

Considered to be a trendy district of Rome largely unknown by the tourist class, the area is loved by Romans and the area is full of bars and restaurants offering traditional quality food at an affordable price. 

The area also has the added charm of offering fantastic views of the Coliseum at the end of streets and indeed the Coliseum is only a short 10 minute walk away.  The adjacent İmperial Roman Forum too is therefore the same amount of time away on foot.  From there, guests can continue up to the Capitoline Hill, Piazza Venezia and then on to Largo Argentina where Julius Caesar was murdered.

     

BOOK ONLINE

What more can you ask for?  Restaurants, bars, art, culture, history, and major tourist sites all within walking distance! Book today whilst there are still places…!

At a Glance

• Bars & Restaurants – 1 minute walk
• Coliseum – 10 minutes gentle stroll
• İmperial Roman Forum – 10 minutes gentle stroll
• Via Nazionale – 5-10 minutes stroll
• Via Cavour – 5-10 minutes stroll
• Capitoline Hill and Campidoglio – 10-15 minutes walk
• Piazza Venezia – 10-15 minutes walk
• Largo Argentina – 20 minutes walk
• Basilica of St Maria Maggiore – 10 minutes walk
• Trevi Fountain – 20 minutes walk
• Termini Station – 15 minutes walk
• Circus Maximus – 2 metro stops
• Testaccio bars and restaurants – 3 metro stops
• Basilica of St Paul – 5 metro stops

Rome
Rome
divider

GETTING HERE

Guests can alternatively walk easily to the Trevi Fountain and then on to the Spanish Steps and the designer shops that surround this vibrant site.  Alternatively in the opposite direction, guests can take a short 10 minute walk to the magnificent golden Basilica of St Mary Major or on to Termini Station – the transport hub of Rome.

Termini enjoys the honour of being the crossing point for both of Romes underground linesç but Monti itself offers a metro stop of the B-Line called Cavour. By taking this, guests are only 1 stop from the Coliseum, 2 stops from Circus Maximus, 3 stops from the all-night bars of Testaccio and 5 stops from the jaw-dropping Basilica of St Paul outside the Walls which houses the body of St Paul.

How To Get Here by metro

You can also take the metro (ticket price is € 1,50), line B direction “Laurentina” for 1 stop “Cavour”. When you exit the station, cross the road and go down the stairs then take the street “Leonina” and the first street on the right will be Via dell’Angeletto. Keep walking and you will be on Via del Boschetto.  Go straightahead and you will find hotel “Artorius” on the left-hand side of the street.

By car

Hotel Artorius is located in a restricted traffic area, therefore it is highly recommended to park your car in the parking lot near Termini station.

Please contact Hotel Artorius for further information

By plane

From Leonardo Da Vinci Fiumicino airport: You can take a taxi ( € 40,00 -45,00) or take a train (leaving every 30 minutes) that connects the airport to Termini train station.  Alternatively take a TERRAVİSİON SHUTTLE (€ 6) and buy the ticket on the coach.

From Ciampino airport: You can take a taxi ( € 30,00 ) or take the TERRAVİSİON SHUTTLE (€ 6): 
Roma Ciampino Airport to Roma Termini Railway Station
Service is in connection with flights of Ryanair, Easy-Jet, Hapag Lloyd Express, Wizz Air, Central Wings.
You can buy the tickets in Ciampino airport (in front of the arrival hall)

From Termini train station

You can reach the hotel by taxi ( € 9,00 / € 11,00 ) or by bus line 64, getting off at Palazzo delle Esposizioni stop. After the crossroad, the first street on your left is via del Boschetto,  hotel Artorius is on the right side of the street. You can also take the metro (ticket price is € 1,50), line B direction “Laurentina” for 1 stop “Cavour”. When you go out cross the road and go downstairs then take the street “Leonina” and the first street on the right will be via del Boschetto , go straightahead and you will find hotel “Artorius” on the left side of the street.

 
Credit Cards Accepted

Hotel Artorius
Via del Boschetto, 13 - 00184 Rome, Italy
Tel +39 - 06 4821196 / Fax +39 - 06 4893042
E-mail: info@hotelartorius.com | P.IVA: 08796231002

Website designed and maintained by: Fisheyes Ltd. | Privacy